Nalgonda TDP senior leaders set to join BJP on August 18

first_imgNalgonda: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) senior leaders of eight Assembly constituencies of erstwhile Nalgonda district are getting ready to shift their loyalties to Bharatiya Janata Party.Party senior leaders Palvai Rajani Kumari, Madagoni Srinivas Goud, Sadineni Srinivas Rao and Kadari Anjaiah speaking to the media in Nalgonda on Wednesday had informed that they resigned from TDP and would join the BJP in the presence of Home Minister Amit Shah and party president JP Nadda during a public meeting to be held in Hyderabad on August 18. Also Read – With 61 feet high, Khairatabad Ganesh claimed to be tallest idol in India Advertise With Us They informed that Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the Home Minister attention towards developing the States had influenced them to join the saffron party. Recalling their association with the Telugu Desam Party , they said they were saddened to leave the yellow party that stood for all disadvantaged sections of the society.last_img read more